The Lifetime Achievement Award – a special distinction presented at the Eurobuild Awards. This is the only category in which the Eurobuild Awards Team chooses the winner. This prestigious prize is awarded to an individual whose reputation and fame has reached the highest level on the property market.

The Lifetime Achievement Award Overview

This award is to recognise the achievements of outstanding personalities on the real estate market, while taking a look at their road to success and highlighting their contribution to the development of the sector.

At the first Eurobuild Awards in 2010, the honour went to David Mitzner, the founder of Rida Development Corporation and Apollo-Rida Poland. In 2011 it was posthumously awarded to the charismatic architect Stefan Kuryłowicz. The winner of the award in 2012 was businessman and rally driver Michał Sołowow. The following year Eugene Golub, the founder and chairman of Golub & Company and partner of Golub GetHouse, was the recipient of this honour. Then in 2014 it was the turn of Sándor Demján, the founder of Trigranit Development. The next winner, in 2016, was Paul Gheysens, the president of Ghelamco. And in 2019 it was Robert Dobrzycki who was presented with this accolade for his outstanding contribution to the development of the real estate market.

In the 2022, it was our great honour to present the award to another very deserving individual who has made a massive contribution to the sector – Nicklas Linberg, who has been the CEO of Echo Investment since 2016. In his time at the helm of the most prominent Polish developer, he has overseen a number of ground-breaking, city-forming projects across the country, such as Browary Warszawskie. Prior to this, he held several top positions at Skanska in its various divisions across Europe, where he played a leading role in pioneering sustainable development in the commercial real estate sector in Poland and the CEE region.

The winners of the Lifetime Achievement Awards:




Main Sponsor

Programme Sponsor